July

July is coming to a close, and have I been keeping up with new music? Not entirely, no.

Have I been going to shows? Yes! Here’s what I’ve seen.

  • Joe Jackson @ Place des Arts
  • Nomadic Massive @ Le Savoy
  • Blakdenim @ Jazz Fest
  • Brian Fallon & Chris Farren @ Theatre Fairmount
  • Marissa Nadler & Wrekmeister Harmonies @ Sala Rossa
  • Black Mountain & Man Forever @ Theatre Fairmount
  • Jay Som, Japanese Breakfast & Mitski @ Le Ritz
  • Terrified Michael F. & Steve Jr @ Constellation Records

I’m pretty content with how much ground this list covers. I saw everything from the legendary to the completely bizarre, and a whole lot in between.

As for new stuff… here’s new music from D Generation, which I never thought I would say again. They released their fourth album on July 29th. I’m going to go listen to it 1,000 times in a row.

Leave a Reply

