May

May is the month I never got caught up on weekly mixes. Sure, I had plans and sketches, but somehow I got swept away with so many other things and now, who knows if I’ll ever catch up. Maybe it’s time to rethink things?

At any rate, music still keeps happening, even if you’re not paying attention. Spring is officially here in Montreal and it feels more like summer (which is scary, since 30 degrees in May equals how many in July, exactly?), but with the warmth comes the absolute explosion of everything in this city: music festivals, living outside, pushing photo-happy tourists out of the way while trying to get daily errands done, etc. I’ve set up a desk in front of my big window to replace my winter reading area because this season is for making instead of cocooning. It’s a move that makes sense since I’ve lost my prime cocooning partner.

In lieu of mixes for this month, you can listen to the 2 hour episode of New Shit that I put together yesterday (May 30th). Plus there’s all of this stuff I found. See you in June.

Leave a Reply

