Mother May I?

Urgh. Due to a mix of busyness and lack of sleep (insomnia?) I didn’t get to any shows this month, which I’m still kicking myself for, since I’m pretty sure I missed a few good ones. However, music goes on.

All of a sudden this month everyone on the internet seemed to be talking about Hop Along, so I listened, and it was actually pretty good. File under: lives up to the hype.


I wasn’t all that impressed with the last Tallest Man On Earth album. It didn’t do as much for me as the first two did, but I can’t say the same about this one.


Also, this month brought a new Torres album. Best track by far – Jealousy & I. Here’s a live version.


Weekly mixes are still happening over at 8tracks. Check it out.

Leave a Reply

