weekly mix #29

Lots of stuff going on this week, adding up to a very 70s inspired mix.

  1. Willie Nile – One Guitar
  2. Blondie – (I’m Always Touched By Your) Presence, Dear
  3. The Muffs – Sad Tomorrow
    Love the growling vocals in this song. I’d gone too long without listening to it.
  4. New York Dolls – Looking For A Kiss
  5. Alex Chilton – Jumpin’ Jack Flash
    This song has been following me around all week. Naturally I was a bit hesitant to put the original here since I feel pretty lukewarm towards it, but I found this one from Free Again which was re-released earlier this year and it seemed like a perfect fit.
  6. Spoon – Out Go The Lights
    This week was the 35th anniversary of the 1977 blackout in NYC, so I’ve been reading up on it.
  7. Johnny Thunders – Subway Train
  8. Noah and the Whale – 5 Years Time
    This week was also my fifth wedding anniversary, which is kind of crazy. Being the lover of sarcasm that I am, I naturally have to follow it up with…
  9. Craig Finn – No Future
    the best advice that I’ve ever gotten, was from good old Johnny Rotten
    he said, God Save The Queen
    he said, no future for you
    no future for me
  10. Jenny and Johnny – Straight Edge of the Blade
Leave a Reply

