weekly mix #4

  1. Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Man
  2. Metric – Dead Disco
    Losing hard drives every few years is in some ways a blessing in disguise. It gives me the opportunity (in the future) to rediscover old albums that I lost a long, long time ago. Metric was big in my bedroom in 2004/2005.
  3. The Breeders – Saints
    I’m not a fan of music videos, mostly because there seems like a really narrow window for them now, what with the death of MTV as a reliable source of music. I know people are still making music videos, but I honestly don’t have any urge to watch them on the internet. However, back when I was in my formative years, I remember seeing this video a lot on MTV and hoping that my life would be like it when I grew up, if I was lucky. Guitars, snow masks and a summer fair.
  4. The Jim Jones Revue – 512
  5. Chuck Berry – Little Queenie
  6. The Detroit Cobras – Laughing At You
    Could not get this out of my head this week.
  7. Bellvue – Heartbreaker
    A little something from Jesse Malin, who celebrated a birthday this week. This is his cover of a Stones song, from the time between D Generation and his solo stuff.
  8. The Kills – Cat Claw
  9. Butch Walker and The Black Widows – Summer of 89
    nobody knew Bryan Adams wasn’t cool, the TV just told us he was
  10. Slow Club – Giving Up On Love
Leave a Reply

