weekly mix #26

So here we are on Thursday afternoon. I finally got Grooveshark to work, and the two songs I needed to complete this mix were not lost when my computer took a belly flop off an unstable wooden box picked out of the garbage. This is the mix for 07/01.

Listen here.

  1. The Innocence Mission – Lakes of Canada
    A serene little song that makes me want to be in a boat.
  2. Julia and the Doogans – New York
    Oh yeah, I was in NYC last week. It seems like forever ago. 
  3. Deer Tick – Nebraska
    If we give a little nod to Canada Day, we double nod to the 4th of July, just because it makes for a better mix.
  4. Vampire Weekend – Oxford Comma
    Who gives a fuck.
  5. The Flaming Lips – I Can Be A Frog
  6. Billy Bragg – Greetings to the New Brunette
    I’m celebrating my love for you with a pint of beer and a new tattoo.
  7. Norman Blake – You Are My Sunshine
  8. Penny and The Quarters – You and Me
  9. Moneybrother – Ruby Baby
  10. The Jam – Move On Up
Leave a Reply

