weekly mix #25

The bulk of this mix was fabricated under a haze of sleep. I’m on vacation at the moment and thought about doing something else, but then an idea came to me, and well… here we are.

Listen here.

  1. U2 – I Threw A Brick Through A Window
    It was a passing fancy.
  2. Morrissey – I Am Hated For Loving
    anonymous call, a poison pen, a brick in the small of the back again
  3. The Wooden Birds – False Alarm
  4. Local Natives – Cards and Quarters
    There’s a cave made of sheets
    And I, I know we want to be inside
    Take off all of your clothes and climb into a cave of sheets tonight
    Steal away, you and me
    To a cave made of sheets
  5. The Rosebuds – Big Heartbreak
  6. Billy Bragg – Bad Penny
    Listening to Billy Bragg always makes me feel good. It’s that jangly guitar and the way he makes every word sound important. He’s like a religion and I’m super devout.
  7. Frank Turner – I Am Disappeared
    I keep having dreams, of pioneers and pirate ships and Bob Dylan.
    Frank Turner’s going to take over the world.
  8. The Rural Alberta Advantage – The Air
  9. The Gaslight Anthem – Boxer
    you found the bandages inside the pen, and the stitches on the radio
  10. Bruce Springsteen – Tenth Avenue Freeze Out
    they made that change uptown and the big man joined the band
Leave a Reply

