weekly mix, #7

All week long it seems as if I was working on two different mixes and trying to make them one. I wasn’t intentionally making things hard for myself, but I did set myself up for a bit of a challenge.

Listen here.

  1. Jesse Malin – Scars Of Love
    I love everything about this song. hawks and doves and boxing gloves
    Jesse is playing ‘The Fine Art Of Self Destruction‘ in its entirety tonight in NYC. For the record, if he happens to do something like that again in the future for ‘The Heat‘, I am already there. It’s my favorite album hands down. 
  2. Johnny Thunders & The Heartbreakers – I Wanna Be Loved
  3. The Rolling Stones – Sway
  4. The School – Valentine
  5. The Twilight Singers – Real Love
    This song makes me giggle, and takes me right back to the early 90s.
  6. Morrissey – Do Your Best And Don’t Worry
    I’ve been listening to a lot of Morrissey this week. It helps that there’s a Morrissey/Smiths song for absolutely every occasion in life.
  7. The Orion Experience – There’s No Love In February
  8. Material Issue – Diane
    Diane’s got everything, a helicopter and a submarine.
  9. Destroyer – It’s Gonna Take An Airplane
  10. Bright Eyes – First Day Of My Life
    Closing credits.
1 Comment

Leave a Reply

