mix of the year, fall 2010

During the last days of 2010 I’m posting all four seasons of my 2010 mix, as well of some best of lists.
Here are some links if you’d like to catch up:
Winter 2010
Spring 2010
Summer 2010

Fall was confusing and slow.

Listen here.

  1. Vampire Weekend – I Think Ur A Contra
    I listened to this from the back of Metropolis at their show in September. It was by far the biggest, best reason to have gone to see them live.
  2. Best Coast – When I’m With You
    In my head, all through Montreal and NYC and Italy.
  3. The Hold Steady – The Sweet Part of The City
    The part with the bars and restaurants.
  4. The Tallest Man On Earth – Kids On The Run
    A prayer. Will we ever confess what we’ve done?
  5. Roman Candle – I Wish I Was In New York
  6. Frank Turner – Jet Lag
    Songs like this kind of kill me slowly, and make me want to sing along.
  7. Crystal Castles (w/Robert Smith) – Not In Love
    We were lovers, now we can’t be friends. I’m not really a fan of Crystal Castles, but if they get Robert Smith to sing all their songs they might be able to make a go at it.
  8. The Vaselines – I Hate The 80s
  9. The National – Conversation 16
    Seven words : I was afraid I’d eat your brains.
  10. Destroyer – Archer On The Beach
    I’ll end the mix with a nod to the new year. The new Destroyer album is coming out in January.
Leave a Reply

