weekly mix #43

I’ve been a bit mentally unplugged this week, hence the lack of explanation for most of these songs. I still think it’s a solid mix though. I’m going somewhere.

Listen here.

  1. Neutral Milk Hotel – Ghost
  2. Abe Vigoda – Wild Heart
    Last Halloween I saw Gentleman Reg open up for Hidden Cameras. They covered this Stevie Nicks song too, and I’ve never forgotten it.
  3. Beirut – Postcards From Italy
  4. Band of Horses – Is There a Ghost
  5. Vampire Weekend – Giant
    I challenge you to not get up and dance while this song is playing.
  6. Joe Jackson – One More Time
  7. Local Natives – Sun Hands
  8. Radiohead – Reckoner
  9. Long Fin Killie – The Heads of Dead Surfers
  10. Spoon – The Ghost of You Lingers
1 Comment

  1. I’m liking what I’m hearing. For future spooky consideration, Little Ghost (White Stripes) or the White Stripes cover of Teagan & Sarah song Walking with a Ghost.

    (I had a bit of a White Stripes renaissance a few weeks ago.)

Leave a Reply

